Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Board of Trustees

Chaired by Sally Yates and Mark Holden, Council Trustees are among the most influential and innovative leaders across the spectrum of professions, disciplines, sectors, and political orientations. Trustees help shape the Council’s policy and research agenda and select Council members, serve on Task Forces, and provide guidance about how the Council can best serve the field.

 Matt Bevin
 Alan Leshner
 CEO Emeritus
 Amer. Assn. for the Advancement of Science
 Eddie Bocanegra
 Senior Director
 READI Chicago
 DeRay Mckesson
 Campaign Zero
 Jeff Brandes
 State Senator
 Janelle Melohn
 Iowa Crime Victim Assistance Division
 Jerry Brown
 Former Governor 
 Melissa Nelson
 State's Attorney
 Fourth Judicial District, Florida
 Tani Cantil-Sakauye
 Chief Justice 
 California Supreme Court
 Michael Nutter
 Former Mayor
 Peter Chiarelli
 Former Vice Chief of Staff 
 U.S Army
 Colette Peters
 Oregon Department of Corrections
 Jennifer Doleac
 Justice Tech Lab at Texas A&M University
 Charles Ramsey
 Former Police Leader
 Chicago, D.C., & Philadelphia
 James Forman, Jr.
 Yale Law School 
 Louis Reed
 National Organizer
 Ed Gonzalez
 Harris County, Texas 
 Virginia Sloan
 Founder & President Emeritus
 The Constitution Project
 Mark Holden, Co-Chair 
 Senior Vice President
 Koch Industries, Inc.
 Diane Williams
 President Emeritus
 Safer Foundation
 Sherrilyn Ifill 
 President & Director-Counsel
 NAACP Legal Defense & Educational Fund
 Paula Wolff
 Illinois Justice Project 
 Van Jones
 Chief Executive Officer
 REFORM Alliance
 Sally Yates, Co-Chair
 Former Deputy Attorney General 
 U.S. Department of Justice
 Mike Lee
 U.S. Senator