Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Board of Directors

The Council is governed by a 16-member Board of Directors, some of the most accomplished leaders in criminal justice and public policy. The Board is chaired by Laurie Robinson, who twice served as Assistant Attorney General in charge of the U.S. Department of Justice Office of Justice Programs.

Roy Austin
Harris, Wiltshire & Grannis LLP
Jim Seward, Vice Chair
Colonel, State Judge Advocate
Kansas Army National Guard
Adam Gelb
President & CEO
Council on Criminal Justice
Donald Stern
Of Counsel
Yurko, Salvesen & Remz

Tim Head 
Executive Director
Faith & Freedom Coalition

Nicole Surber
Vice President, Major & Principal Gifts
Environmental Defense Fund
Michael Jacobson, Treasurer
Executive Director
CUNY Institute for State and Local Governance
Jo-Ann Wallace, Membership Chair
President & CEO
National Legal Aid and Defender Association

Justin Keener
Granite Public Affairs 

Kathi Westcott, Secretary
Senior Counsel
The Pew Charitable Trusts

Gil Kerlikowske, Issues Chair
Northeastern University 

Daniel F. Wilhelm
The Harry Frank Guggenheim Foundation

Gerald Malloy
South Carolina

Diane Williams
President Emeritus
The Safer Foundation 

Laurie Robinson, Chair
George Mason University




Flozell Daniels
Foundation for Louisiana                        
Marissa Dodson
Public Policy Director
Southern Center for Human Rights